Skip to content

Hall of Fame

The individuals selected to the Hall of Fame are those who have impacted the business landscape of Montgomery County and surrounding areas greatly. They have promoted the Chamber's mission to promote a positive environment for the growth and operation of business and education of our members. They have helped businesses connect, engage, prosper, and have had a high level of civic engagement.
Don't wait, nominate today at! Nominations close June 30th.

2024 Hall of Fame (1920 x 540 px) (1)

Welcome to the Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame! Our Chamber is continuously seeking ways to celebrate our community, quality of life, and we have many people to thank for their contributions in getting Montgomery County, Blacksburg and Christiansburg to where we are today. In 2021, we determined there are leaders in our community that has changed our community's DNA. It is a lifetime achievement award. These leaders have improved housing opportunities, built business dynasties, created a framework for technology businesses, and positively influenced our community's direction; they have made a difference that affects our quality of life and community. Please take a moment to recognize this initiative and the 2021 recipients.

Thank you to The Mitchell Law Firm, A Professional Corporation; LewisGale Hospital Montgomery, and Virginia Tech for sponsoring this program.


The 2023 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Mike Burnop - Virginia Tech Athletics and New River Office Supply

Sandy Cupp Davis - BCR Property Management

Brad Denardo - National Bank of Blacksburg

Dixie Tooke-Rawlins - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

John Rocovich - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Past Years

The 2022 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Bill Aden - Businessman, Developer, REALTOR

Dr. Noelle Bissell - Director of the New River Health District

Bill Ellenbogen - Former President of Friends of the Huckleberry

The 2021 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Nannie Mae Berger Hairston - Community and Civil Rights Activist *Posthumous

John M. Galbraith, Ph.D. - Professor, Virginia Tech

Chief Anthony Wilson - Chief of Police, Blacksburg Police Department

Nick Rush - Delegate, 7th District

Jim McAlister - Senior Vice President Regional Manager, First Bank & Trust

The 2020 Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

Joe Meredith, Ph.D. - Former CEO of the Corporate Research Center

Debbie Sherman-Lee - Chair of Board of Directors and an Alumni of Christiansburg Institute, Inc.

Vinod Chachra, Ph.D. - Former Chairman and CEO of VTLS Inc.

Norman Fitzwater - Franchise Owner of A Cleaner World, Retired and Former Hokie Club President

Jeanne Stosser - President of SAS Builders and Campus Management Group, CMG

Frank Beamer - Retired Virginia Tech Football Coach

Raymond Smoot, Ph.D. - CEO of the Virginia Tech Foundation, Emeritus and Chairman of Atlantic Union Bank, Emeritus

Janaka Casper - CEO of Community Housing Partners (CHP)

Tommy McDearis, Dmin - Senior Pastor at Blacksburg Baptist Church

Scroll To Top